Skip to content

The Adventures of

​​​Bubba Jones


A National Park book series - Ages 8 and up

The Adventures of Bubba Jones is a book series that crisscrosses the country, taking kids on an educational, time-travelling adventure through America’s beloved National Parks.

Author Visits​ / Presentations

Book Jeff Alt for a Bubba Jones adventure with your school or library. His presentations are engaging and fit into many areas of the curriculum (social studies, science, writing). Jeff is available for full day, half day, assemblies, and keynotes. Jeff can customize his program to fit your specific needs. 

Time Traveling Through the Great Smoky Mountains

Book 1 – Tommy “Bubba Jones” and his sister Jenny “Hug-a-Bug” learn more about the Great Smoky Mountain National Park than they ever thought they would when Papa Lewis lets them in on a family secret…

Time Traveling Through Shenandoah National Park

Book 2 – Bubba Jones, and his sister Hug-a-Bug, embark on a Shenandoah National Park adventure…

Time Traveling Through Acadia National Park

Book 3 – Bubba Jones, and his sister Hug-a-Bug, are in Acadia National Park in a race against time…

Time Traveling Through Grand Canyon National Park

Book 4 – In the fourth book of this award-winning national park series, Bubba Jones and his sister, Hug-a-Bug, uncover amazing facts about the Grand Canyon while on a mission to solve…

FREE National Park Coloring Book Page

Printable Bubba Jones book character coloring page